Saison Blanche Couture Bride of The Week


Saison Blanche Couture Bride of The Week

Meet Jodi Robillard-Skelly our bride of the week as she shares her love story and her journey on finding her perfect wedding dress!

~My husband Matthew and I met on 7/7/07 late night at a pizza shop, but we didn’t officially start dating until the following summer in June 2008. It’s actually a crazy story to share because we had exchanged numbers, but Matt lost his cell phone and it took me 11 months later to finally reach out to him. Luckily, he had kept the same number and remembered me! He was living in NYC and I was living in his hometown of Saratoga Springs, NY, which is 3 1/2 hours away. Matt come up to visit the following weekend and we’ve been together ever since. It was fate! He proposed to me in Ireland on the Cliffs of Moher at the very top of this tiny castle in October 2010. That’s when our journey of planning our magical wedding started.

We set the wedding date of 7/28/2012, so we had a nice long engagement of a year and 9 months to take our time planning.

I actually started dress shopping by ordering a lot of bridal magazines. We had just moved away from our friends and family to Philadelphia, PA so actually going to bridal shops alone was a difficult venture for me.

My sister-in-law, Michelle, lives in Manhattan, so I took the train to dress shop with her in the big city. That’s when we were on a mission to finding the one! We made appointments at 6 different bridal shops in 2 days! We even booked at the say “yes to the dress” location, Kleinfeld’s Bridal, but didn’t have any luck until on a whim, we decided to venture to RK Bridal. I’ve never seen so many brides-to-be pummeling through racks and racks of designer dresses!

I saw the Saison Blanche dress B3106 on the rack, but didn’t initially grab it at 1st. Then shortly thereafter, my sister-in-law called me over to show me the same dress and that’s when I decided to give it a try. I wasn’t looking for lace. I was just picturing wearing a princess, sparkly dress hopefully made out organza.

We headed to the fitting room with half a dozen dresses. When I tried on Saison Blanche B3106, I knew it was the one because not only did my sister-in-law get teary eyed, but I did too. It was an amazing feeling being in the dress. It sparked all over! Other people in the shop were staring and complimenting me already! I hadn’t envisioned wearing lace or a fit and flare dress, but being petite, it was perfect for my body type and it made me feel beautiful; it was meant to be.

The dress online at saisonblanche.com doesn’t do it justice. It’s more elegant and stunning in person. Even pictures don’t show the exquisite details and beading. I received so many compliments from friends and family saying it was the best dress they’ve seen a bride wear. My husband said I looked gorgeous and he absolutely loved the dress!

I felt the luckiest wearing Saison Blanche #B3106 dress on my wedding day. I hope future brides choosing this dress feel the same way! ~

If you want to be featured as Saison Blanche Couture bride of the week, share your story by simply emailing us at contact@saisonblanche.com.

Leave a Reply

