Everyone Loves a Theme..


I love themes. Theme parties, theme nights out, and obviously theme weddings.  Any excuse really for me to get creative and pull together some “i never thought I’d get a chance to wear this” outfit and I’m totally in.  Everyone loves getting wedding invitations, or invitations for any event for that matter.. but a wedding invite that voices a theme, is almost to fabulous words.  Today I’m going to paint you a picture of a theme wedding.. My kind of theme wedding.. And that theme is Jason’s Fantastic voyage~

I hear Nautical.. and I start to think about the ocean, sea breezes.. frozen beverages.. summertime tans.. OOOOOh yeah.  give it to me. The first thing you need to know when planning a nautical theme wedding is it’s all about the tiny details.  These are the details that are going to make it believable.   Colorwise.. Navy Blue is the most nautical color known to mankind.  That combined with some Gold Accents and Boom.  Nautical wedding.

Now when I say details.. I’m not kidding with you ladies.. We are talking small small details that everyone will remember and totally be jealous.  Your dress for example.. Any dress can become Nautical.. It’s all about details.  Dress wise.. I’m thinking simple, glamorous, glitzy, total yacht worthy fabulousness.

Saison Blanche Couture, Style 4117

The key now.. Is your accessories.  But you don’t want overkill.. shoes.. Simple jewelry.. Let your tan be the bulk of your style.  The authorities on any and all things nautical and beach related, would obviously be Michael Kors and Chanel.  I love them.

Outfit.. Done.  Bridesmaids?  Navy. Obviously.  Floor length?  Absolutely. I’m sure I don’t even have to tell you they should be soft and floaty chiffon.. Or do I?

From Saison Blanche Bridesmaids, Style SB2084

Now that the party is dressed, you are dressed.. I’m gonna show you some of my fav “details” that I was telling you about.  Feel free to steal the idea.  I won’t tell.

To view our entire collection, please visit us at www.saisonblanche.com

Follow us on: Facebook | Wedding BlogTwitter

2 thoughts on “Everyone Loves a Theme..

Leave a Reply

